Footlight Records
Home > The Marc Blitzstein Centennial Concert CD

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Marc Blitzstein Centennial Concert CD
Version: 2005 CONCERT
Composer: Blitzstein, Marc
Williams, Helene/Tralongo, Victoria/Brous, Katya

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Recorded Live in concert at the People's Voice Cafe, NYC, in celebration of the centennial of the birth of Marc Blitzstein.
Starring Helene Williams, Victoria Tralongo, Katya Brous, Cameron Smith, Bill Castleman, Joshua Minkin, Lars Woodul, Robert Osborne, Don Levine and John Craven.

22 Tracks total, including a Special Bonus Track of Marc Blitzstein himself playing, speaking and singing "The Nickel Under the Foot."

1. Song
2. What's The Matter With Me?
3. The Way You Are
4. Hard To Say (from Reuben Reuben)
5. Lovely To Get Back Love
6. War Song

from Idiots First:
7. Under The Sky
8. Who Will Close The Door?
9. How I Met My New Grandfather

Three (of 9) Whitman songs:
10. As If A Phantom Caressed Me
11. After The Dazzle Of Day
12. As Adam

from Sacco and Vanzetti:
13. Memorial Day Parade
14. With A Woman To Be
15. Torremaggiore-Villafalletto Trio

from I've Got The Tune:
16. Prologue
17. Sc.1 - The Street
18. Sc.2 - The Salon
19. Sc.3 - The Meeting
20. Sc.4 - The Neighbor
21. Sc.5 - The Street

22. Marc Blitzstein sings "The Nickel Under The Foot"

Browse style(s): Music / Theater Related / Cast Recordings / Theater Composers

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.