Footlight Records
Home > Pacific Overtures

View cart
Continue Shopping

Pacific Overtures
Composer: Sondheim, Stephen
Wong, B.D.

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The New Broadway Cast Recording starring B.D.Wong!
"Stephen Sondheim's most audacious musical. It Is thrilling to hear this majestic score again!" - New York Daily News

18 Tracks total:

1. Prologue
2. The Advantages of Floating in the Middle of the Sea
3. “Kayama Yesaemon. A samurai, but one of little consequence.”
4. There Is No Other Way
5. Four Black Dragons
6. “Disaster! The Americans insist upon landing.”
7. Chrysanthemum Tea
8. “My Lord Governor of Uraga…”
9. Poems
10. Welcome to Kanagawa
11. March to the Treaty House
12. Someone in a Tree
13. “Whatever happened inside the treaty house…”
14. Please Hello
15. A Bowler Hat
16. Pretty Lady
17. Next
18. bonus track: Prayers

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.