Footlight Records
Home > Vegas '58 - Today

View cart
Continue Shopping

Vegas '58 - Today
Smith, Keely

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Vocal diva Keely Smith takes a trip down memory lane in a musical joy ride through Las Vegas, circa 1958.
Revisiting and reinventing the songs that she and iconic entertainer Louis Prima popularized during their celebrated reign of the desert oasis, the Queen of Swing affectionately looks back while swinging ahead in a sinfully hot new recording of Smith/Prima favorites.
Recorded June 4, 2004, live at Feinstein's in New York City, Keely's golden pipes are heard in top form, revealing a fascinating and unparalleled combination of clarity, power, expression, and swing, as she jumps, jives an' wails from the first note to the last!

1. Opener: I Wish You Love (Instrumental)
2. When You're Smiling/The Sheik Of Araby
3. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
4. Talk
5. Basin Street Blues/When It's Sleepy Time Down South (Medley)
6. Talk
7. More Than You Know
8. Lazy River
9. Talk
10. Don't Take Your Love From Me
11. Jump, Jive And Wail!
12. Sweet And Lovely
13. Buona Sera
14. Angelina/Che La Luna/Zooma Zooma (Medley)
15. Talk
16. Just A Gigolo/I Ain't Got Nobody
17. I Wish You Love/That Old Black Magic (Medley)
18. Introductions
19. What Kind Of Fool Am I?
20. Closer: I Wish You Love (Instrumental)

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.