Footlight Records
Home > The King and I / Golden City

View cart
Continue Shopping

The King and I / Golden City
Hobson, Valerie/Lom, Herbert/Smith, Muriel

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The Original 1953 London Cast Recording of Rodgers & Hammerstein's The King and I starring Valerie Hobson, Herbert Lom and Muriel Smith.

The Original 1950 London Cast Recording of John Tore's Golden City starring Norman Lawrence, Julia Shelley and Eleanor Summerfield.

23 Tracks total, restored from original 78 rpm LPs!

The King and I
1. Overture
2. I Whistle A Happy Tune
3. My Lord And Master
4. Hello, Young Lovers
5. March Of The Siamese Children
6. A Puzzlement
7. Getting To Know You
8. We Kiss In A Shadow
9. Shall I Tell You What I Think Of You?
10. Something Wonderful
11. I Have Dreamed
12. Shall We Dance?

Golden City
13. a) It's A Grand Occasion
b) One White Glove
c) The Girl In The Window
14. a) It's Love, My Darling, It's Love
b) Braaivleis
15. a) Moonlight On The River
b) Let's Go Up To Mabel's Saloon
c) When The Candle Burns Low
16. a) The Prettiest Girl In The Town
b) All Will Come Right
c) It's Love, My Darling, It's Love
17. What More Is There To Say
18. Gold Digging Digger

Bonus Tracks
19. I Love Him As He Is
20. All On Account Of A Guy
21. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
22. I'd Love To Fall Asleep
23. Love

All bonus tracks performed by Muriel Smith.

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.