Footlight Records
Home > House of Flowers

View cart
Continue Shopping

House of Flowers
Composer: Arlen, Harold
Lyricist: Capote, Truman
Bailey, Pearl

Price: $22.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Original Broadway Cast Recording starring Pearl Bailey, complete with unreleased demo recordings and bonus tracks!
Recorded at CBS Studios, New York, New York on January 9, 1955. Originally released on Columbia (ML 4969). Includes liner notes by Didier Deutsch, Howard Kissel.
This is part of Columbia Records "Broadway Masterworks" series.
19 tracks total.

1. Overture
2. Waitin'
3. One Man (Ain't Quite Enough)
4. Sleepin' Bee, A
5. Smellin' Of Vanilla (Bamboo Cage)
6. House Of Flowers
7. Two Ladies In De Shade Of De Banana Tree
8. What Is A Friend For?
9. Mardi Gras Waltz - (expanded version with previously unreleased material)
10. I Never Has Seen Snow
11. Can I Leave Off Wearing My Shoes?
12. Has I Let You Down?
13. Slide, Boy, Slide - (expanded version with previously unreleased material)
14. Don't Like Goodbyes
15. Turtle Song, The
16. Mardi Gras Waltz - (first time on cd)
17. Two Ladies In The Shade Of The Banana Tree - (first time on cd)
18. Ottilie And The Bee - (first time on cd)
19. Sleepin' Bee, A - (bonus track, previously unreleased, demo recording)

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.