Footlight Records
Home > The Complete ARC & Brunswick Sides

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Complete ARC & Brunswick Sides
Faye, Alice

Price: $14.95

Audio CD

Product Description
She was one of the brightest and most beautiful stars of the Golden Age of Hollywood Musicals, so itís little wonder that most Alice Faye collections to date have concentrated almost exclusively on her soundtrack recordings. But Alice was a recording star, too, and so we have collected her COMPLETE recordings for the ARC, Brunswick and associated labels dating from 1934 to 1937, which happens to be about the time Alice was at the peak of her popularity, before her clashes with Fox studio chief Darryl Zanuck caused her to leave the public eye altogether.

Track Listing:

1. Nasty Man
2. Here's The Key To My Heart
3. My Future Star
4. Yes To You
5. According To The Moonlight
6. Oh, I Didnít Know (You'd Get That Way)
7. Speaking Confidentially
8. I've Got My Fingers Crossed
9. I Love To Ride The Horses (on A Merry-Go-Round)
10. I'm Shooting High
11. Spreadin' Rhythm Around
12. Goodnight My Love
13. This Year's Kisses
14. Slumming On Park Avenue
15. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
16. Never In A Million Years
17. It's Swell Of You
18. There's A Lull In My Life
19. Wake Up And Live

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.