Footlight Records
Home > The One - The Only / Blue Starr

View cart
Continue Shopping

The One - The Only / Blue Starr
Starr, Kay

Price: $14.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Kay Starr was one of the dominant voices in American pop music in the 1950s. Her first release on the RCA Victor label, 1955's "The One - The Only" was produced by RCA staff producer and occaisonal instrumental artist Henri Rene, and features backing by both Harold Mooney and Starr's ex-boss, Joe Venuti. "Blue Starr," from 1957, was produced by Hal Stanley and features the orchestra of Pete King. Includes three bonus tracks.

Track Listing:

1. A Hundred Years From Today
2. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
3. Glad Rag Doll
4. Fit As A Fiddle
5. My Buddy
6. You Can Dependon Me
7. I Want A Little Boy
8. I'll Never Say "Never Again" Again
9. The Prisoner's Song
10. Once More
11. Georgia On My Mind
12. Jump For Joy
13. It's A Lonesome Old Town (When You're Not Around)
14. You're Driving Me Crazy (What Did I Do?)
15. The House Is Haunted (By The Echo Of Your Last Goodbye)
16. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow And Me)
17. I Really Don't Want To Know
18. Blue Starr
19. Wedding Bells
20. It's Funny To Everyone But Me
21. Little White Lies
22. Just Like A Butterfly (That's Caught In The Rain)
23. Blue And Sentimental
24. Turn Right
25. For Better Or Worse
26. I Couldn't Care Less

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.