Footlight Records
Home > Honky-Tonk Highway

View cart
Continue Shopping

Honky-Tonk Highway

Price: $16.95

Audio CD

Product Description
"Honky Tonk Highway, A Mountain Musical with words and music by Robert Lindsey Nassif, is that rare combination of Broadway sophistication and down-home delight. Evoking 1950's country music, when the songs were still rooted in mountain folk tunes instead of rock-n-roll/pop, Honky Tonk Highway nevertheless is not just for country fans. From the sly wit of "Baby I Love Your Biscuits" to the haunting refrain of "Music In This Mountain," this is a show that catches your heart and doesn't let go. Whether you're a lover of musical theater or just a lover of darn good music, Honky Tonk Highway is the show for you."

17 tracks total:
1. I Found a Song
2. Chalahatchee
3. Far off Lights
4. Come out and Play
5. Follow Where the Music Goes
6. Perfect Stranger
7. I'll Be There
8. Baby, I Love Your Biscuits
9. Answer the Call
10. Heartbreak Hall of Fame
11. Honky-Tonk Highway
12. Mr. Money
13. Dr. Love
14. Me, Myself and I
15. I'm So Happy
16. Easier to Sing Than Say
17. Music in This Mountain

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.