Footlight Records
Home > Emigrants - EXCLUSIVE

View cart
Continue Shopping

Emigrants - EXCLUSIVE
Composer: Durkin, Michael

Price: $18.95

Product Description
"a historical entertainment which was first presented in Newry Arts Centre in February 1996. It deals generally with the migration of Irish people to North America in the mid-nineteenth century as a result of the Great Famine, and in particular those who went from counties Down, Armagh and Louth through the port of Warrenpoint.

All items were written and composed by Michael Durkin with the exception of Sean Quinn's air: "Sean MacAmbrois" (in the American Wake), the inclusion of which is gratefully acknowledged.

The show appeared with the help of the Cultural Traditions Group of the Community Relations Council, the spirit of the cast, and the playing of the musicians under the guidance of Gerry Doherty on piano, with Paula Rafferty on violin and Anthony Fitzpatrick, solo piper and the massed pipes of the Thomas Davis Memorial pipe band."

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.