Footlight Records
Home > AR Rahman's Bombay Dreams

View cart
Continue Shopping

AR Rahman's Bombay Dreams
Version: LONDON
Composer: Rahman, A R
Lyricist: Black, Don
Jaffrey, Raza/Kalidas, Preeya/Dharker, Ayesha

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Andrew Lloyd Webber Presents: The World Premiere Cast Recording of the Apollo Victoria Theatre, London production on June 19, 2002. The first Bollywood inspired musical to hit London's West End. Starring Raza Jaffrey, Preeya Kalidas and Ayesha Dharker. Music by AR Rahman, Lyrics by Don Black, Book by Meera Syal. Based on an idea by Shekhar Kapur and Andrew Lloyd Webber. 19 Track Total

"Andrew Lloyd Webber, world-famous for creating ground breaking musical entertainment, is producing Bombay Dreams, one of the most eagerly awaited theatrical events of 2002. When he first heard the music of AR Rahman, Andrew Lloyd Webber instinctively felt he was listening to the music of a "melodic genius" and invited Rahman to collaborate on the creation of a new stage musical. Rahman is a phenomenon in his native India where he is best known for the thrilling scores to such movies as Roja, Lagaan and Dil Se. India's greatest ambassador in the world of music, Rahman is one of the most exciting young composers of our time.

With book by Meera Syal (Bhaji on the Beach, Goodness Gracious Me, Anita and Me) and lyrics by Don Black (Aspects of Love, Sunset Boulevard), Bombay Dreams promises fantasy and glamour, epic spectacle and heart-aching romance, and a uniquely new musical voice for the West End." --

Track Listing:

1. Bombay Awakes
2. Bombay Dreams
3. Like an Eagle
4. Loveís Never Easy
5. Donít Release Me
6. Happy Endings
7. Ooh La La
8. Shakalaka Baby
9. Are You Sure You Want to be Famous?
10. I Could Live Here
11. Only Love
12. Chaiyya Chaiyya
13. How Many Stars?
14. Salaam Bombay
15. Closer Than Ever
16. Ganesh
17. The Journey Home
18. Wedding Qawwali
19. Bombay Sleeps

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.