Footlight Records
Home > The Definitive Kay Starr on Capitol

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Definitive Kay Starr on Capitol
Starr, Kay

Price: $26.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
One of the biggest female singing stars of the '40s and '50s was the great Kay Starr. Here we have the retrospective of her historic Capitol sides, offering all 25 solo hits from her first, 1948-1954 stint for the label, plus signature tunes and key tracks from her '40s, '50s and '60s recordings for a total of 50 tracks, only 22 of which have ever appeared on CD!

Track Listing:

Disc One:
1. Share Croppin Blues
2. Youwere Only Fooling (While I Was Falling In Love) Sotired
3. How It Lies How It Lies How It Lies
4. Bonapartes Retreat
5. Hoop-Dee-Doo
6. Then Youve Never Been Blue
7. Mississippi
8. Ill Never Be Free
9. Oh Babe
10. Everybodys Somebodys Fool
11. Evenin
12. Noah
13. Come Back My Darling
14. Hold Me Hold Me Hold Me
15. Angry
16. Come On-A-My House
17. On A Honky-Tonk Hardwood Floor
18. Me Too (Ho-Ho Ha-Ha)
19. I Got My Arms Open (And My Love Ready)
20. More I Cannot Wish You
21. Wheel Of Fortune
22. Fool Fool Fool
23. Kays Lament
24. I Waited A Little Too Long

Disc Two:
1. Side By Side
2. Three Letters
3. Comes A-Long A-Love
4. Allez-Vous-En
5. Half A Photograph
6. Swampfire
7. When My Dreamboat Comes Home
8. Changing Partners
9. If Anyone Finds This (I Love You)
10. If Youlove Me (Really Love Me)
11. The Man Upstairs
12. Fortune In Dreams
13. Toyor A Treasure
14. Well I Ask Ya
15. The Rough Riders
16. Four Walls
17. Oh Lonesome Me
18. Cherche La Rose
19. Make A Circle
20. To Each His Own
21. Tears And Heartaches
22. Old Records
23. Never Dreamed I Could Love Someone New
24. I Know Thay Youknow That We Know That They Know
25. No Regrets

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.