Footlight Records
Home > Life Upon The Wicked Stage (Jerome Kern)

View cart
Continue Shopping

Life Upon The Wicked Stage (Jerome Kern)
Composer: Kern,Jerome
Various Artists

Price: $16.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
A Recording of the 17th Annual Southland Theatre Artists Goodwill Event (S.T.A.G.E.) celebrating the music of the legendary Broadway composer, Jerome Kern. Recorded at the Harriet and Charles Luckman Theatre, California State University, Los Angeles, March 3, 2001! Featuring performances by Charles Busch, Carole Cook, Pam Dawber, Sally Kellerman, Lee Lessack, Rod McKuen, Ron Rifkin, Lea Thompson and many more!

Track Listing:


1. The Song Is You - Jamie Anderson
2. How'd You Like To Spoon With Me? - Jane Lanier
3. The Land Where The Good Songs Go - Pamela Myers
4. All The Things You Are - Alan Campbell & Lauren Kennedy
5. The Folks Who Live On The Hill - Lee Lessack
6. She Didn't Say Yes - Marissa Jaret Winokur & Jon Maher
7. Pick Yourself Up - Street Sounds
8. You Couldn't Be Cuter - Ian Abercrombie & Marsha Kramer
9. Shimmy With Me - Lea Thompson
10. They All Look Alike - Bruce Vilanch
11. There It Is Again - Karen Culliver & David Holladay
12. Remind Me - Ron Rifkin
13. In Love In Vain - Melissa Errico
14. Make Believe - Linda Michele
15. Ol' Man River - Brock Peters
16. You Are Love - Dale Kristien & Hugh Panero
17. I Won't Dance - Bonnie Franklin & Reece Holland


1. The Last Time I Saw Paris - Charles Busch
2. Long Ago (And Far Away) - Pam Dawber
3. The Didn't Believe Me - Pat Marshall
4. Look For The Silver Lining - Rod McKuen
5. A Fine Romance - Jane Carr & Roger Rees
6. Sure Thing - Sally Kellerman
7. Don't Ever Leave Me / Why Was I Born - Joely Fisher
8. I'm Old Fashioned - Robert Morse
9. Yesterdays - Joan Ryan
10. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes - Dorian Harewood
11. In The Heart Of The Dark - Dale Kristien
12. Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man - Valerie Pettiford
13. The Way You Look Tonight - Hugh Panero
14. Life On The Wicked Stage / I've Told Every Little Star - Carole Cook
15. Till The Clouds Roll By - The Company

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.