Footlight Records
Home > Being Alive

View cart
Continue Shopping

Being Alive
Billings, Alexandra

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
12 Tracks total including "Rhythm/ I Got Rhythm", "Some People", "Fifty Percent", "Let the River Run", "Gifts of Love" and "Come Sail Away"! Amazing cabaret performer hailing from Chicago!

Track Listing:

1. Rhythm/ I Got Rhythm
2. Haunting Medley (It's Too Late/ Holding Back the Years)
3. No One Knows Who I Am
4. Some People
5. Fifty Percent
6. My Simple Christmas Wish
7. Let the River Run
8. Goin' Out of My Head
9. Being Alive
10. Gifts of Love
11. Just in Time
12. Come Sail Away

"Alexandra Billings is a great actress who can sing up a storm. She is mellow and merry, jolly and jivey, soulful and sweet, smart and sassy, a belter and a balladeer. You get the idea. And she is very, very touching. A couple of these songs, well she breaks your heart. She is a national treasure. Facts are facts. You can tell I love and admire her." - Larry Kramer

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.