Footlight Records
Home > Subways are for Sleeping

View cart
Continue Shopping

Subways are for Sleeping
Composer: Styne, Jule
Lyricist: Comden, Betty/Green, Adolph
Chaplin, Sydney/Lawrence, Carol

Price: $42.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Original Broadway Cast Recording! Starring Sydney Chaplin, Carol Lawrence, Orson Bean and Phyllis Newman! Featuring 6 Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks of songs cut from the musical!
22 track total.

Track Listing:

1. Overture
2. Subways are for Sleeping
3. Girls Like Me
4. I'm Just Taking My Time
5. I Want a Shoo-In
6. Subway Directions; Ride Through the Night
7. Who Knows What Might Have Been?
8. Swing Your Projects
9. Strange Duet
10. I Said It and I'm Glad
11. Be a Santa
12. How Can You Describe a Face?
13. I Just Can't Wait
14. Comes Once in a Lifetime
15. What is This Feeling in the Air?
16. Finale (Subways are for Sleeping)

Featuring 6 Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks:
17. Getting Married
18. I'm Just Taking My Time
19. I'm Just Taking My Time - Reprise (I Walk a Little Dog)
20. Hey, Charlie, Let's Talk
21. Life's Not That Simple
22. A Man With a Plan

The bonus material was taken from the two demo LPs made prior to the show, going into rehearsal. One of the demos featured Comden and Green doing the vocals with Jule Styne playing the piano; the other had various studio singers, including Jack Haskell and Rose Marie Jun and a small orchestra!

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.