Footlight Records
Home > Sings the Harold Arlen Song Book

View cart
Continue Shopping

Sings the Harold Arlen Song Book
Fitzgerald, Ella

Price: $38.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
Ella Fitzgerald meets jazz orchestrator Billy May and the music of Harold Arlen, whose bluesy melodies provided a bridge between twin territories of jazz and Broadway
Recorded: August 1960 and January 1961 in Los Angeles

Track Listing:

Disc: 1
1. Blues in the Night
2. Let's Fall in Love
3. Stormy Weather (Keeps Rainin' All the Time)
4. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
5. My Shining Hour
6. Hooray for Love
7. This Time the Dream's on Me
8. That Old Black Magic
9. I've Got the World on a String
10. Let's Take a Walk Around the Block
11. Ill Wind (You're Blowin' Me No Good)
12. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive

Disc: 2
1. When the Sun Comes Out
2. Come Rain or Come Shine
3. As Long as I Live
4. Happiness Is a Thing Called Joe
5. It's Only a Paper Moon
6. Man That Got Away
7. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road)
8. It Was Written in the Stars
9. Get Happy
10. I Gotta Right to Sing the Blues
11. Out of This World
12. Over the Rainbow
13. Ding-Dong! The Witch Is Dead
14. Sing My Heart
15. Let's Take a Walk Around the Block [Alternate Take]
16. Sing My Heart [Alternative Version]

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.