Footlight Records
Home > Zip Goes a Million

View cart
Continue Shopping

Zip Goes a Million
Version: LONDON 2001
Composer: Posford, George
Lyricist: Maschwitz, Eric
Lee, Gavin/Curlett, Zoe

Price: $16.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The Original 2001 London Cast Recording starring Gavin Lee, Zoe Curlett, Louise Davidson, Alison Carter, Richard Owens, Andrew Halliday, Brian Greene and Richard Gofton!
Music by George Posford - Lyrics by Eric Maschwitz.
"One of the main revelations of this event is the unexpected quality of Posford and Maschwitz's score, coming up fresh as paint... Maschwitz's lyrics are never less than apt, often clever, very often witty, and they crucially catch a particular feeling of old-fashioned decency that in today's musical theatre seems in short supply." - Adrian Wright -

Track Listing:

1. Ridin' Into Town - Richard Moody, Ensemble
2. I'm Saving Up For Sally - Gavin Lee, Ensemble
3. The Thing About You - Louise Davidson, Andrew Halliday
4. Ordinary People - Gavin Lee, Zoe Curlett, Ensemble
5. Zip Goes A Million - Gavin Lee, Ensemble
6. It Takes No Time To Fall In Love - Zoe Curlett, Andrew Halliday, Ensemble
7. The Story Of Chiquita - Louise Davidson, Ensemble
8. Nothing Breaks But The Heart - Andrew Halliday, Ensemble
9. I Owe You - Zoe Curlett, Gavin Lee
10. I'm Saving Up For Sally (Reprise) - Gavin Lee
11. Big Business - Ensemble
12. Trouble With My Heart - Richard Owens, Zoe Curlett
13. Zip Goes A Million (Act I Finale) - Ensemble
14. a) Raratonga - Zoe Curlett, Ensemble
b) Pleasure Cruise - Gavin Lee, Ensemble
15. Running Away To Land - Andrew Halliday, Male Ensemble
16. The Garter Girl - Louise Davidson, Ensemble
17. Thou Art For Me - Lynsey Britton, Andrew Halliday
18. Ordinary People (Reprise) - Zoe Curlett, Gavin Lee
19. Finale - Full Company

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.