Footlight Records
Home > Wonderful Town (Remastered w/ 6 bonus tracks)

View cart
Continue Shopping

Wonderful Town (Remastered w/ 6 bonus tracks)
Version: NEW YORK
Composer: Bernstein, Leonard
Lyricist: Comden, Betty/Green, Adolph
Russell, Rosalind

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Rosalind Russell and members of the New York Production star in Wonderful Town, restored and totally remastered!
Music by Leonard Bernstein - Lyrics by Betty Comden & Adolph Green
Special Bonus Tracks - 1945 Recordings from On The Town featuring original cast members Betty Comden, Adolph Green, Nancy Walker plus Mary Martin!
New CD booklet features archival photos, original cover art and notes and a new historical essay and synopsis!
14 Tracks from Wonderful Town
6 Tracks from On The Town

Track Listing:

1. Christopher Street - Warren Galjour, The Villagers Chorus
2. Ohio - Rosalind Russell, Edith Adams
3. One Hundred Easy Ways - Rosalind Russell
4. What a Waste - George Gaynes, Warren Galjour, Albert Linville
5. A Little Bit in Love - Edith Adams
6. Pass the Football - Jordan Bentley
7. Conversation Piece - Rosalind Russell, Edith Adams, Cris Alexander, Dort Clark
8. A Quiet Girl - George Gaynes
9. Conga! - Rosalind Russell, The Cadets
10. My Darlin' Eileen - Edith Adams, Delbert Anderson, Police
11. Swing! - Rosalind Russell, The Villagers Chorus
12. It's Love - Edith Adams, George Gaynes, The Villagers Chorus
13. Ballet at the Village Vortex - Orchestra
14. Wrong Note Rag - Rosalind Russell, Edith Adams, The Villagers Chorus

Bonus Tracks selections from 1945 original Decca recording of "On the Town"
15. Opening - Lyn Murray Chorus, Orchestra
16. Carried Away - Betty Comden, Adolph Green
17. Lonely Town Mary Martin
18. I Can Cook Too - Nancy Walker
19. Lucky to Be Me - Mary Martin
20. Ya Got Me - Nancy Walker

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.