Footlight Records
Home > Come On And Hear! - Early Songs by Irving Berlin 1909-1915 (Sears & Conner) CD

View cart
Continue Shopping

Come On And Hear! - Early Songs by Irving Berlin 1909-1915 (Sears & Conner) CD
Composer: Berlin, Irving
Lyricist: Berlin, Irving
Sears, Benjamin/Conner, Bradford

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
"This CD covers the early career of Berlin and captures his exuberant, spirited style with aplomb. All [the songs] are given a scholarly approach by the team in a style reminiscent of Joan Morris and William Bolcom's celebrated Berlin album. Sears sings in a pleasing, light baritone throughout, while Conner provides expert piano accompaniment. Here's a set that grows on you with repeated listenings." (Bay Windows, Boston)
21 Track Total.

Track Listing:

1. Everybody's Doing It Now
2. That's How I Love You*
3. When the Midnight Choo-Choo Leaves for Alabam'
4. Move Over*
5. Simple Melody (complete version)* +
6. At the Devil's Ball (first version)*
7. At the Devil's Ball (final version)
8. The Girl on the Magazine Cover
9. Alexander's Ragtime Band (piano solo)*/Alexander's Ragtime Band (song)
10. When It Rains, Sweetheart, When It Rains*
11. Settle Down in a One Horse Town
12. Ragtime Medley
Ragtime Violin!
That Mysterious Rag [written with Ted Snyder]
The International Rag
13. If All the Girls I Knew Were Like You*
14. Stop! Look! Listen!
15. I Want to Go Back to Michigan (Down on the Farm)
16. That Mesmerizing Mendelssohn Tune
17. Ragtime Soldier Man
18. The Apple Tree and the Bumble Bee*
19. Spring and Fall*
20. I Love a Piano**
21. They've Got Me Doing It Now+

* Premiere recording
+ additional vocal: Bradford Conner
** extra two-hands: Julie Collins

Browse style(s): Music / Theater Related / Theater Composers

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.