Footlight Records
Home > I'm Glad There Is You

View cart
Continue Shopping

I'm Glad There Is You
Goldstein, Sammy

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
A Collection from A Rising Star of the NYC Cabaret scene which represents his years as an entertainer and also the 20th Century itself! Including some standard and some obscure tunes from every decade from the 1920's to the 1990's.
(released in 1997)
16 Track Total

Track Listing:

1. I'm Glad There Is You (1941) (words: Paul Madeira, music: Jimmy Dorsey)
2. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea (1931)
(words: Ted Koehler, music: Harold Arlen)
3. Medley: Ten Minutes Ago/Do I Love You Because You're Beautiful? (1957) (words: Oscar Hammerstein II, music: Richard Rodgers)
4. At The Pound (1991) (words and music: Babbie Green)
5. Good Thing She Can't Read My Mind (1988) (words and music: Christine Lavin)
6. In A Simple Way I Love You (1978) (words: Gretchen Cryer, music: Nancy Ford)
7. The Begat (1946) (words: E.Y. Harburg, music: Burton Lane)
8. Medley: My Buddy (1922) (words: Gus Kahn, music: Walter Donaldson) / You'll Never Know (1943) (words: Mack Gordon, music: Harry Warren)
9. Kiss Her Now (1968) (words and music: Jerry Herman)
10. I Have This Friend (1992) (words and music: Wayne Moore)
11. Just The Way You Are (1950) (words and music: Ralph Freed) Duet with Mary Stout
12. Just For Today (1968) (words and music: Ervin Drake)
13. My Dad (1982) (words and music: Dale Gonyea)
14. It's A Sin To Tell A Lie (1936) (words and music: Billy Mayhew)
15. Listen To My Heart (1990) (words and music: David Friedman)
16. Medley: A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes (1948) (words and music: Mack David, Al Hoffman & Jerry Livingston)/When You Wish Upon A Star (1940)
(words: Ned Washington, music: Leigh Harline)

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.